Mar 01, 2023 7:30 AM
Nicholas Barille
Rocky River Wastewater Treatment Plant

Despite the fact that the City of Rocky River houses RRWWTP and pays its administrative costs, the wastewater treatment plant currently serves four Westshore cities: Rocky River, Bay Village, Fairview Park, and Westlake.  These four municipalities established their plan for collective, cost-efficient water purification in 1982, the same year they acquired the plant from the county and introduced secondary treatment infrastructure